Port bulkhead woos.

So, I want a mainly white interior boat, with teak trim accents. I’ve started to strip off the veneer off the port bulkhead. What a pain it has been. I started this, as I’m gonna put something different up, was just planning on replacing the veneer on the bulkhead with some wood slates and paint white. Turns out that the bulkhead is 5 pieces of ply, so It looks like I’ll have to change that out at some point.

This all started with me wanting to see how the bottom of the bulkhead looked, as it has some water damage. Well this just follows suit, find one thing and it leads to more and more.

I also got the third cut out for the pattern of the port side cabinets.

Author: japtenks

Captain of a 30ft Catalina.

Leave a Reply

