This is why I make a pattern first.

Working on the cubby/cabinet for the stbd side today. I did the old measure and hope for the best with some extra. Well it failed me today, in both things I was cutting.

On the bright side, I will not have the same problem with the V-thing at the top as the curve or the width is different on the stbd side. So I can have the face to the cubby go to the top, I’ll just have to pattern out a new one. I also cut the new knee way to shallow, was trying to be fancy and measure stuff from the other side to use as a pattern.

 

 

Author: japtenks

Captain of a 30ft Catalina.

Leave a Reply

