New boat toys

I finally bought down the toys I have been storing at my girlfriends place for a couple of days.

Random score of Craigslist was a 200 dollar dodger from a Mark II Catalina 30, so I need to get that mounted. A couple of days later, REI was doing their garage sale thing. While there, I scored two, one year old wilderness 140/145 kayak’s for a crazy good deal. They fit nicely in the slip with the boat, and do not much impede ingress or egress in the slip. While cleaning up the 27 I have as well, I decided to see if the cockpit cushions would fit. They do, so now I have the worn down cushions on this boat.

Author: japtenks

Captain of a 30ft Catalina.

Leave a Reply

